Far Western University (FWU)

Far Western University (FWU) was established in 2010 by the Act passed by Parliament as a government funded university. The central office of the university is located at Bhimdatta Municipality of Kanchanpur district.

Since its inception, FU has been striving to fulfill its responsibility of making higher education accessible to the people of this region as well as the whole country.

The university envisages seven Faculties covering different academic areas. However, the University currently offers bachelor and Masters degree in faculty of education and faculty of humanities and social sciences. The university also offers bachelors degree in Business Studies(BBS), bachelors degree in Business Administration(BBA) and Masters degree in Business Management(MBM) under the faculty of Management at the Central Campus, Mahendranagar.

Another academic programs of the university are BE Civil Engineering under the faculty of engineering, Bachelors degree in General Science (B.Sc) and Bachelors of Computer Science and Information Technology (BScCSIT) under the faculty of Science and Technology and Bachelor of Agriculture Science (B.Sc., Ag.) under the faculty of Agriculture Science. The University is planning to affiliate various program in Agriculture, Science & Technology, Engineering, Health Sciences and Optometry.


Overall development of students through the construction and application of knowledge, research and scholarship and advancement of science and technology and provide them with local and global opportunities to foster themselves and thereby develop their own country.

Courses offered

  1. Faculty of Management
  2. Faculty of Education
  3. Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
  4. Faculty of Science and Technology
  5. BBA
  6. BBS
  7. BA
  8. B.Ed
  9. B.Sc
  10. Bed.CSIT
  11. Masters in Business Management
  12. BE (civil)
  13. B.Sc CSIT
  14. BE Computer(Purposed)
  15. Constituent Campuses

List of Constituent Campuses

  1. Tikapur Multiple Campus, Tikapur
  2. Durgalaxmi Multiple Campus, Attariya
  3. Triveni Multiple Campus, Jogbudha
  4. Ghanteshor Multiple Campus, Doti
  5. Sitaram Multiple Campus, Doti
  6. Janata Multiple Campus, Achham
  7. Jayaprithivi Multiple Campus, Bajhang
  8. Bajura Multiple Campus, Bajura
  9. Badimalika Multiple Campus, Bajura
  10. Manilekh Multiple Campus, Baitadi
  11. Patan Multiple Campus, Baitadi
  12. Jagannath Multiple Campus, Baitadi
  13. Gokuleshwor Multiple Campus, Darchula
  14. Darchula Multiple Campus, Darchula